Oak tree and its quercus of beech family


Juming Tang*

There are roughly 500 surviving types of oaks. The normal name "oak" additionally shows up in the names of species in related genera, outstandingly Lithocarpus (stone oaks), just as in those of inconsequential species, for example, Grevillea robusta (luxurious oaks) and the Casuarinaceae (she-oaks). The variety Quercus is local toward the Northern Hemisphere, and incorporates deciduous and evergreen species reaching out from cool mild to tropical scopes in the Americas, Asia, Europe, and North Africa. North America contains the biggest number of oak species, with roughly 90 happening in the United States, while Mexico has 160 types of which 109 are endemic [1]. The second most noteworthy focal point of oak variety is China, which contains roughly 100 species. Oaks have spirally orchestrated leaves, with lobate edges in numerous species; some have serrated leaves or whole leaves with smooth edges. Numerous deciduous species are marcescent, not dropping dead leaves until spring. In spring, a solitary oak tree produces both male blossoms (as catkins) and little female blossoms, implying that the trees are monoecious

Share this article

Awards Nomination

Select your language of interest to view the total content in your interested language

Indexed In
  • Index Copernicus
  • Google Scholar
  • Sherpa Romeo
  • Open J Gate
  • Academic Keys
  • ResearchBible
  • Airiti
  • CiteFactor
  • Electronic Journals Library
  • OCLC- WorldCat
  • Publons
  • ArgosBiotech